What do I do now?

First competition of my third season was an open tournament a few hours drive from home. For a medium size tournament, the level of competition was quite high – out of 37 people, 7 As and 7 Bs.

In my pool: one A, one B, two Cs, one E, and me. To my big surprise, I only lost one bout … to the E … the only lefty in our pool. And ended up 7th in seeding for direct elimination.

First DE was with an “old acquaintance”, who by then got his D. Victory 15:11.

Second DE was with a very strong C. The bout was very tough, I got a few points lead in the first period, he caught up and got ahead in the second, and all my attempts to catch up in the third were in vain. Defeat 15:13.

As a result, I took 10th place, and got a D rating. Considering that this was my goal for the season, and the season only just started … what do I do now?

I am happy. Looks like my fencing got to a new level, and it feels great!

Published in: on September 16, 2007 at 11:00 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://fencingblog.wordpress.com/2007/09/16/what-do-i-do-now/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

