I love the smell of gun show in the morning

And I am so singing this on the way to Cow Palace tomorrow ๐Ÿ™‚

Published in: on January 17, 2010 at 12:10 am  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://fencingblog.wordpress.com/2010/01/17/i-love-the-smell-of-gun-show-in-the-morning/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You went to the Cow Palace show?? In all the rain I missed it – birthday weekend excuse. I’m going to have to move your bookmark to my “Gunnifornia” folder. Cheers.

    • Happy Birthday! ๐Ÿ™‚
      It was nice there on Sunday – no crowd around the ammo stand, and no shortage of what I needed to stock up on.
      Saw a very nice bullpup kit for an SKS (!!!) of all things – if I had an SKS in the safe, rest of Sunday would have been spent converting it ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Thanks, I bought some birthday ammo from Cabela’s, found what I wanted at a price I like using http://www.ammoengine.com/ There’s one gunshop in this town and prices are Peninsular, which is to say high.

    • Thanks for the link, looks like a great ammo search, and covers quite a few of the usual suspects.

      The one gunshop = City Arms?
      ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Bay Area Gun Vault. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Don’t know them. City Arms used to have very decent prices for bulk, but they stopped selling bulk since the Great Ammo Crisis, and I stopped buying FMJ in quantities less than 1,000 long time ago ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

