Opinions II

I had a fun discussion in comments recently, which reminded me of this earlier post.

Someone smart told me a while back that when commenting on someone’s blog, it’s polite  to let the blog owner have the last word. When the blog owner in question responds to a logical argument with “You’re wrong”, they make it very easy for me to be polite 🙂

To help with that discussion I read a couple of very interesting articles, learned some new things, and (hopefully) became just a little smarter. I sincerely hope my opponent did too.

(I am not going to link to the discussion in question. It’s on a blog that I read every day, I have a lot of respect for the blogger in question, agree with most of what he stands for and this minor argument has not changed that).

Published in: on October 18, 2011 at 4:27 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://fencingblog.wordpress.com/2011/10/18/opinions-ii/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

